Black and White Color-Blocked Bathroom

There are few projects around the house that I can work on by myself. Because I am apparently dangerous and impatient and must be monitored, especially around power tools and expensive materials.

But paint! Paint is harmless! So when Chris is working his super long days and I’m left to my own devices, the paint closet calls to me. (Yes, we have a paint closet. It’s utterly ridiculous.)

I’m not sure what possessed me…all I do know is that the upstairs bathroom needed to be bolder. When it spoke to me and it said, “Teresa, things in life don’t have to always be messy, in the gray. Some things can be black and white,” I honestly didn’t expect to love it so much, but I do!

So while Chris was away, oh yes I did, I broke free from the gray.

Black_and_Whtie_Bathroom

 

Technically, it’s not black. It’s an off-black in a flat, matte finish. It makes our small, naturally lit, inexpensive bathroom look far more chic. Now I just need to do a little shopping and (with full supervision) tiling and we can call this room done!

The plan:

Bathroom_Pretties

 

1. Upper wall and ceiling paint: BM Classic Gray mixed into Valspar; 2. Lower wall paint: Glidden Dark Coalmine; 3. Shower ceiling tile: Murano glass tile in Pearl White; 4. Shower surround subway tile; 5. Peshtemal towels; 6. Gold hand jewelry holder

 

Now, what else can I paint?

 

 

This entry was posted in Eye candy (inspiration), Stuff we're working on and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Black and White Color-Blocked Bathroom

  1. madambass says:

    It is just beautiful!! I love the way the dark paint sets off the white vanity, mirror and lights!!

  2. marygallant88 says:

    Sounds chic Teresa!!!  B AND W goes with everything…gram mary Home from Renas tomorrow…they can’t keep me down on the farm……yet

    Sent from Samsung tabletOur Corner House wrote:

Leave a comment