HANDMADE GIFTS FOR BABY

I had two baby showers to attend this weekend – one for each a boy and girl. I knew I wanted to give onesies because they are among the most practical of baby gifts (according to my sources, you can go through three or four a day!). But I wanted to give something fun and cute, too! Hence? Appliqued onesies. I saw TONS of pins with necktie onesies and thought they were the cutest thing ever! Bespoke baby. So I folded a piece of paper in half and created a basic pattern.

NECKTIE ONESIES

handmade baby gifts

The steps are so easy it’s silly:

  1. Draw the shapes on the paper side of fusible webbing
  2. Iron to the back of the pretty fabric
  3. Cut out
  4. Peel paper
  5. Iron to the front of the onesie
  6. Machine stich around the edges
  7. Clip threads

MUSHROOM ONESIES

mushroom appliqued onesie

For the baby girl, I used my same free-handed mushroom template and a few other fun ones – a hot air balloon, a Baby Dior-inspired bow, and hearts.

BABY GIRL ONESIES

appliqued onesies for baby girls

THE BABY APRON

babron and appliqued onesies

I also used matching fabric to make each a baby apron, following this tutorial from Jess at Craftiness is not Optional. So stinkin’ cute!!!! And seriously the easiest-to-follow instructions. I will be making these for every baby shower gift from now on!

This entry was posted in Stuff we're working on, Uncategorized, What's going on with us and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HANDMADE GIFTS FOR BABY

  1. Mom says:

    These are so cute I’m tempted to have another baby myself!!

Leave a Reply

