Procrastination inspiration

Tonight, when I should have been caulking/painting the floor trim in the basement, I instead channeled my inner typographer and busied myself with a can of tomato-colored paint. I am a MASTER procrastinator. If you need procrastination assistance, like, say, better excuses for why you aren’t doing what you should be, give me a ring. I’ll hook you riiiiiiight up. That is, if I get around to it. Winking smile

Anywho, this wall bored me:

Basement04

So I busted out the projector, found a font I liked and got to work:

ampersand1

After two coats, the wall now makes a statement. It says, “…and.” Can you hear it?

ampersand2

This wall is tucked immediately around the corner when you walk into the room, so you won’t see it until you enter the space and turn around.

ampersand3

Now I must go do the dishes. Or my nails. I can always do the dishes later, right?

 

Red heart  Teresa

This entry was posted in Nesting, Stuff we're working on, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Procrastination inspiration

  1. Jessica B. says:

    Brilliant! As ever…

  2. Dave says:

    Looking good T, you don’t want to bored with a plain wall color. Are you going to hang a small plaque on the wall to describe your ingenuity?

  3. Mom says:

    So THAT’S what you were doing last night!!

Leave a Reply

