My New Love

Our new kitchen light, a Christmas gift from my parents:

light3

It’s sparkly and beautiful, nothing like the hideous, broken fan light – the last remaining bit of the previous owner’s kitchen:

oldlight

You’ll have to trust me that it was way grosser in person! And filthy! And the lighting was so harsh! But now this beaut hangs here:

light2

Thanks for the light, mom & dad! Maybe we’ll actually finish the kitchen soon!

<3 Teresa

This entry was posted in Holidays, Nesting, Stuff we're working on and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My New Love

  1. Mom says:

    It is SO beautiful!! Elegant and rich if I do say so myself. Your photography is exquisite too!
    I’m so glad we got this one.

  2. Mary says:

    It is Soooooo you love it

  3. Great light! I am sure it makes a huge difference. We took out the fan of our kitchen and just put in a boring light, now I want to look for a fun one!

  4. Dave says:

    We may have to come see your house in one piece instead of weekly (or whenever) posts.
    Cool new light, is there anything else you need? There are Brothers that are getting rid of good stuff, we also have a Brother that’s a pretty good scrounge.
    Dave

  5. Katrina says:

    love the light!! you have amazing parents!! :)

Leave a Reply

