NO MATTER WHAT SHAPE YOUR PLACE IS IN, IT CAN’T BE THIS BAD!

Hi Friends,

It occurred to me that we haven’t posted an OCH update in a while! The reason is the lil T has been out on the road. In Philly, she wrote the follow post for her other blog and it’s so funny (…scary?) that I thought I’d share. Don’t worry, our regularly programmed blogging will be back soon!

Later, Chris

 

Two Stars Too Many

I have a colleague who jokes that to her, camping means any hotel rated less than two stars. Well. All I have to say is that if the hotel I’m staying in right now really is three stars, then to me, anything less than four stars is camping.

I believe that someone may have met her demise in this very room. To support this claim, I submit the follow three pieces of evidence:

mail.google.com2_thumb1

Um, yeah. Does it look to you like someone gouged into the room with a screwdriver? Thought so.

mail.google.com1_thumb1

And the damaged headboard…really don’t want to guess what happened there.

mail.google.com_thumb1

And is that blood!?!?

Gouges around lock on door, smashed headboard, and BLOOD!?!? *Shudder* I rest my case.

This is the Comfort Inn Downtown/Historic Area, Philadelphia, PA. Cannot recommend. If this is three stars, I’d rather camp. In any tent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, What's going on with us and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NO MATTER WHAT SHAPE YOUR PLACE IS IN, IT CAN’T BE THIS BAD!

  1. Pat Biggs says:

    Oh dear Oh dear….thanks for the heads up….Yah, as though we will ever get to Philly…..

Leave a Reply

