Inspiration Board

I know it’s crazy to start thinking about bathroom remodels when we haven’t even finished the kitchen yet but I couldn’t help it. I came up with this inspiration board last night.

Design-wise, we are tied to the small red tiles, which are currently installed in an arch above the shower (see below) – something we DO NOT want to have to redo. I also like the artwork that represents some of our favorite activities: surfing, snowboarding and rockclimbing. I also managed to work in gray, my favorite color, and white subway tiles, which we think look super in our old little house.

Maybe the tiles aren’t reading as red in the above photo (took before we bought the house). But we think they’ll look nice with a white tile surround instead of that dreadfully ineffective plastic.

Have a wonderful weekend!

xoxo, T

This entry was posted in Eye candy (inspiration), Nesting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Inspiration Board

  1. Mom says:

    Your inspiration boards absolutely amaze me!!! I love the colors!

  2. Mom says:

    BTW I love the new drop-down menu !!!!

  3. mary gallant says:

    The inspiration board is what I needed about 3 houses ago,
    Teresa… which leaves me to think the Grand dau. should have come BEFORE the Grand Ma….. Haha….

  4. kenny g. says:

    It’s not crazy, its smart that you’re thinking about the bathroom. The more time ya spend thinking about it, the more you’ll like the outcome. I love the subway tiles by the way.

  5. When I was young and single I had an old house in Carmel Ca. I painted the bathroom tile fire engine red. With nave blue and white accents. All because I was dating a sailor at the time. Hummmm wonder if its still red tile.

Leave a Reply

